Ringo – Record Store Day Box Set Of 7″ Singles


UK Release Date 20 April 2013
UK Catalogue Number Capitol 5099992877078
Weeks On UK Chart (to date) Failed To Chart
Peak UK Chart Position
Lowest Matrix Numbers N/A


This box set was released in the UK and the US on 20 April 2013 as part of Record Store Day. It contains reissues of the US versions of three of Ringo’s early singles – Photograph/Down And Out, It Don’t Come Easy/Early 1970 and Goodnight Vienna/Oo-Wee – plus a poster of Ringo on top of the Capitol Records building and a custom 45 adaptor. The 3 singles are housed in glossy thick card sleeves.

My UK/European copy is shown below. Everything is in mint, unplayed condition. The US release is slightly different in that the rear of the box has the barcode bottom centre and has the FBI Anti Piracy warning bottom right. When I bought my copy it was the first, and only, time I’ve bothered to queue for RSD (what a farce that was) – I bought this and the Wings Maybe I’m Amazed 12″ single that was also released at that time.

Estimated Value : £20 – £25



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.